IT Movie : American Supernatural Horror

IT Movie : American Supernatural Horror

It (also known as Stephen King’s It) is a
1990 American supernatural horror miniseries directed by Tommy Lee Wallace and
adapted by Lawrence D. Cohen from Stephen King’s 1986 novel of the same name.
It is the first of two adaptations of the novel; the second being the 2017 film
adaptation and its upcoming 2019 sequel.

Genre.        HorrorThriller
Based on Itby.  Stephen King
Written by.      Lawrence D. Cohen Tommy Lee Wallace
Directed by.     Tommy Lee Wallace
Country of origin.  United States
Original language(s)  English
Running time.   192 minutes (original version)

The story revolves around a predatory shapeshifting demon which has the ability to transform itself into its prey’s worst fears, allowing it to exploit the phobias of its victims. It mostly takes the human form of a sadistic, wisecracking clown called Pennywise. The protagonists are The Lucky Seven, or The Losers Club, a group of outcast kids who discover Pennywise and vow to kill him by any means necessary. The series takes place over two different time periods, the first when the Losers first confront Pennywise as children in 1960, and the second when they return as adults in 1990 to defeat him a second time after he resurfaces.



It features an ensemble cast, starring
Richard Thomas, John Ritter, Annette O’Toole, Harry Anderson, Dennis
Christopher, Tim Reid and Richard Masur as the seven members of the Losers
Club, and Tim Curry as Pennywise. The child counterparts of the Losers that
appear in part one are played by Jonathan Brandis, Seth Green, Emily Perkins,
Brandon Crane, Adam Faraizl, Marlon Taylor and Ben Heller. Michael Cole, Jarred
Blancard, Gabe Khouth, Chris Eastman, Olivia Hussey, Frank C. Turner, Tony
Dakota, Michael Ryan, Tom Heaton and Chelan Simmons also play supporting roles.

Yassin Essamaoui

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *